Senior Spotlight 2015: MOST Club

Meet our 2015 MOST Senior Spotlight! Selected by facilitator Dontue for his school performance and devotion to MOST Club we want to celebrate this amazing young man with you all!

SenSpotLightMost

Kweku Sumbry, Duke Ellington School of the Arts:

Kweku has been a MOST Club member for 3 years. As a sophomore, he showed leadership and maturity. Now, as a senior, he continues to be a role model for his peers.

“After graduation I will attend The New School  (Manhattan, New York) for jazz and contemporary music in the fall. I was awarded a full scholarship to attend the institution thanks to my 3.48 GPA. “

“During my time in MOST Club I’ve learned so much. We addressed critical issues that young men face daily. We talked about healthy relationships, about how to treat women, how to be allies to women and tactics we can use to prevent rape. MOST club has kept me focused in school and eager in achieving my goals . It’s been a wonderful 3 years with this program and I hope other young men can get thee same benefits as I have.”

Leave a Reply

